

TC AWARD PROCESS

- Overseen by the PAMI-TC Awards Committee
 - David Forsyth, Bill Freeman, Richard Hartley, Jitendra Malik, Cordelia Schmid, Andrew Zisserman
 - Decide policy, select the group that chooses the winners of each award
- Prizes come with a plaque plus \$3,000
- Process, including conflicts policy, described at
 http://www.computer.org/portal/web/tcpami/Award-Committee

PRIZE COMMITTEES

- Longuet-Higgins Prize:
 - David Forsyth, Aaron Bobick, Rama Chellapa, Bill Freeman

- PAMI Young Researcher Award:
 - Cordelia Schmid, Andrew Blake, Larry Davis, Bill Freeman, David Kriegman, Maja Pantic

2014 LONGUET-HIGGINS PRIZE

A Performance Evaluation of Local Descriptors

Krystian Mikolajczyk & Cordelia Schmid

Sponsored by A9

PAMI YOUNG RESEARCHER AWARD

- Inspired by the IVC Young Researcher Award
- Eligible if their Ph.D was awarded on January 1 2007 or later
- Nomination process, including 2 letters of reference
- NSF definition of conflicts of interest with candidates
- Electronic voting system ensured that committee members had no effect on the candidate they had a conflict with

2014 PAMI YOUNG RESEARCHER AWARD

Derek Hoeim & Jamie Shotton

Sponsored by Elsevier's Image and Vision Computing Journal